MINUTES OF THE AUGUST 14, 2012 MEETING OF THE EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium
1 John Fitch Plaza
Trenton, NJ 08625
2:00 p.m.

Present: Committee Member Parthenopy (Patty) A. Bardis, Committee Member Michele Recla Liebtag, Committee Member Dr. Zachary Yamba, Deputy Attorney General Pamela Ullman, and Executive Director, Legal and Regulatory Services, Department of Labor and Workforce Development, David Fish.

I. CALL TO ORDER BY DAVID FISH

Mr. Fish read the call to order.

II. MINUTES OF JULY 10, 2012 MEETING APPROVED

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to approve the minutes. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

III. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS REVIEWED

Mr. Fish read through the administrative items which had been included for the purpose of updating the Committee Members. Those items included the final administrative actions reflecting application denials from the July 10, 2012 meeting and withdrawals of the following applications for exemption from the residency requirement: Amanda Norakus (Application #2012-189), Shannon M. Thyberg (Application #2012-195), Allison J. Dale (Application #2012-217).

IV. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION FROM RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT

2012-187 Lori A. Sacchetto
Little Silver School District

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag</u> seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-188 Jenna L. Pulcinella Runnemede School District

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-190 **MayPing Szeto State Judiciary**

No quorum. Matter held over to next meeting.

2012-191 **Stephanie S. Costa Ramsey School District**

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-192 **Taminka Ford State Department of Human Services**

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-193 Rosalind C. Young Paterson Public Schools

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-194 **Brian P. Hughes State Office of the Public Defender**

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-196 Carlos A. Romero State Parole Board

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-197 **Susan M. Evans Bedminster School District**

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-198 Allison L. Kershner Hamilton Township Public Schools

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-199 **Arturo Brito State Department of Health**

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to hold the matter over while the Committee seeks advice from the Attorney General's Office on a threshold legal issue. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-200 Meryl A. Mendolla Belleville Board of Education

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-201 **Darlene M. Andes Hunterdon County**

No quorum. Matter held over to next meeting.

2012-202 **Bernadette L. Housel Lawrence Township School District**

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-203 **Tina L. Morris Vineland Public Schools**

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-204 **Jennifer L. Boggs Perth Amboy Public Schools**

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-205 Lissette Ostolaza Hudson County

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-206 Andrea E. Lyons Hopewell Valley Regional Schools

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-207 **Cynthia C. Goldman Delanco Township**

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-208 Evan M. Linhardt State Department of Education

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-209 **Lisa Hamilton Cummings State Department of Health**

No quorum. Matter held over to next meeting.

2012-210 Gabrielle Fausel North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-211 **Ida Emert State Department of Corrections**

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-212 Kelly E. Simpson-Apacible Hudson County

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-213 Anne E. Martens Phillipsburg School District

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-214 Craig P. Wilkinson State Department of Environmental Protection

No quorum. Matter held over to next meeting.

2012-215 Allyson C. Allen Lambertville Public Schools

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-216 Nadina E. LaBouliere Delaware Township School

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-218 Ernest A. Cuneo Livingston Board of Education

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-219 Caroline Tantum Sterling High School District

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-220 Nancy H. Livesey Trenton Public Schools

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-221 Desirae D. Olsen Northvale Public Schools

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-222 **Adam C. LoPresti Montvale Board of Education**

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

2012-223 **Kathryn A. LoPresti Montvale Board of Education**

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 3-0.

V. **ADJOURNMENT**